Wanneroo City Soccer Club is delighted to announce the new committee for the 2024 season, which was determined during the Annual General Meeting late last year.

Dean Bell was reelected unopposed as President for a 10th year. The complete makeup of the committee is:

  • Dean Bell – President (life member)
  • Dave Elliott – Vice President (life member)
  • Melissa Elder – Secretary (life member)
  • Daniel Coletta – Treasurer (State League player)
  • Fred Roberts – Junior Coaching Coordinator (life member)
  • Lenny Aguss – Girls Football Coordinator
  • Glenn Osborne – Communications (Amateurs player)
  • Dave Udy – Committee member (55’s player, life member)
  • Gary Williams – Committee member (55’s player)

However, there are still two roles to fill, and the committee would love to hear from interested parties about taking up the roles of:

  • Registrar
  • Junior Vice President

“I’m very honoured to continue as President,” said Mr Bell. “This is a great club and next year will be big one for us, as we celebrate our 50th anniversary. We have a few new committee members, which is great, and we’re excited about the year ahead.”

Mr Bell said the club continues to grow, with record numbers signing up already for both youth and women’s football.

“We have more than 200 youth players signed up already, and we’ll have multiple teams in each age group,” said Mr Bell. “We hope that this will strengthen the pipeline of players aspiring to reach our State League teams, and the development of young players is a real focus for us.”

To enquire about the vacant positions, please contact the committee, whose contact details can be found at https://theroos.com.au/about/club-management/